Within Teamwork Desk, you can delete existing custom ticket statuses created on your site.

Note: The default ticket statuses generated by Teamwork Desk cannot be deleted.

To delete a custom status, click your profile icon to the right of the main navigation bar and select Settings.




In the settings area, go to the General subsection and select Ticket Statuses from the left navigation pane.





To delete a custom status, hover over the status and select the trash can icon on the right-hand side.


Image Placeholder


A status can only be deleted once there are no tickets using it. If the ticket count for a custom status is greater than 0, you will see this tooltip.


Image Placeholder


If you choose to delete the tickets currently associated with the status, you will only be able to then delete the status once the tickets have been permanently deleted (30 days from when they are placed in the trash can).

Alternatively, you can bulk edit the tickets and apply an alternative status to them. This will release the current status for deletion.

Using the Tickets subsection of the advanced search, select the relevant status from the filters pane on the right. Once the list is refined, use the checkboxes to select the tickets and reveal the bulk edit menu. Click the status option and select a different status to apply to the selected tickets.



For more information, see: Creating Custom Ticket Statuses