Within Teamwork, you can delete users from your site, preventing them from logging in again.
Any files the user has uploaded, time logged, comments or messages added, or other content they have created will remain on your site after the user is deleted.
If the user currently has any active tasks or milestones assigned to them, you will be prompted to choose whether to reassign those items.
In the People area of your site, select the People subsection.
Select the user you wish to delete from the list to open their profile. In their profile, click the options button (three dots) in the top right and select Delete User from the dropdown.
You can then choose what to do with the user's active tasks and milestones.
Choosing the Just unassign option will result in the tasks and milestones being assigned to Anyone.
If you choose to reassign the items, you will have options to pick a person and choose whether to reassign the tasks and/or milestones to them.
Note: Once this process of reassigning is complete, it cannot be undone.
When a user is deleted, they will remain in the Deleted People trash can for 30 days.
In the Workload view, tasks not reassigned will have their associated time listed with the deleted user label.
For more information, see: Adding People to a Project