Within Teamwork Projects, user permissions and access varies for standard users and collaborators.

Standard users can have full access to your site, and permissions right up to site administrator level if you wish.

When you add a user as a collaborator, they will not count towards the cost of your subscription but they will have reduced permissions compared to standard users.

Permission
Standard User
Collaborator
View Project Updates


 - Add Project Update


View Tasks & Milestones


 - Update Milestones


 - Update Task Lists


 - View Estimated Time


 - Update Tasks


View Messages & Files


 - Update Messages


 - Update Files


View Time Log


 - Can View Other People's Time


 - Can Access Billing


 - Can Log Time


View Notebooks


 - Update Notebooks


View Risk Register


View Links


 - Update Links


Set Privacy on Items


Is Just an Observer Here


Note: The update permission for files and messages only applies to items created by the collaborator themselves.

Collaborators will also have different access abilities to certain areas of your Teamwork Projects site:

Area
Project Admin
Standard User
Collaborator
Site Level:
Dashboard



Everything



Projects



Calendar



Status



People



Project Level:
Overview



Tasks



Milestones



Messages



Files



Time



Billing



Notebooks



People



Settings



Note: If a collaborator needs any of these restricted permissions, they will need to be upgraded to a standard user.

Area
Owner Company
Site Admin
Internal Company
Site Admin
Site Level:
Dashboard


Everything


Projects


Calendar


Status


People


Profile Level:
Site Settings


Subscription


Site-level Templates


Note: Owner company site administrators can access all items across the site, regardless of privacy settings.