Within Teamwork Desk, you can delete agents from your site provided you are an administrator.
Note: Deleting an agent will not remove them from your subscription. To prevent future charges for deleted agents, you will also need to update your subscription via checkout here.
Go to the People area at the top of your site and select the Agents tab.
Select the relevant agent to view their profile, then click the Edit Profile button in the top right of the agent's profile.
Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the Delete Agent link.
When you click delete, you will be give an option to select an administrator to reassign any of this user's tickets to before deleting.
Any existing triggers and smart inboxes where the agent is included will be listed in the modal. Each trigger and smart inbox is clickable and will open a quick view with the corresponding details which you can update.
Impact of deleting agents
When deleting an agent from your site:
- The agent's profile will be removed from any conditions or actions its linked with, however the triggers themselves will not be deleted.
- It is important to review the triggers highlighted in the confirmation modal before or after the agent has been deleted to ensure that workflows have not been interrupted.
- The agent's profile will be removed from any smart inboxes that it is linked with, however the smart inbox will not be deleted.
- Deleting the agent will not delete the smart inbox but it may impact the tickets that are listed within the inbox.
For more information, see: Adding Agents to Your Site