Within Teamwork, you can share filters from different areas of your site with members of your team so that they can see the same information based on your applied filter.
When you share a filter, all selected users will receive an email with a link to the filter which when clicked will open their Teamwork site on the page with the filter applied.
Site-level filtering areas
The associated filter options will vary depending on the area and item type you are filtering. Supported site-level areas for filtering include:
- My Projects
- Unread Comments
- Unread Messages
- Portfolio (price plan dependent)
- Tasks, Completed Tasks, Milestones, Messages, Comments, Files, Time, Notebooks, Risks, Links.
Note: If you share a filter with a user who does not have access to the relevant area, they will not be able to view it.
Sharing a filter
Click the filters button in the top right of the area you are in to reveal the filters pane.
To share an unsaved filter, set your filter requirements in the filtering pane in the relevant project area.
Once applied, hover over the Unsaved filter label at the top of the Filters tab and click the three dots. You can then select Share from the dropdown menu.
If you have a some filter options applied, you will also have an option to share in the options menu in the top right of the area.
Once you select the share option, a modal will open where you can choose who to share the filter with via email. You can choose whether to share the filter name.
There is also an option to copy to clipboard which allows you to share without the need to send an email.
Click Share Filter to send the filter link via email to the selected recipients.
When you share a filter, all selected users will receive an email with a link to view the filter which will open their Teamwork site in the associated area with the filter applied.
Note: Only users on paid subscriptions will have options to share filters.
For more information, see: Sharing a Saved Filter