Within Teamwork, you can bulk manage members of your site, teams, or companies.

Note: These bulk actions are available on per-user Premium/Grow subscriptions and above.

You can use different subsets of the bulk actions depending on whether you are a site administrator, project administrator on a project, or have been granted the profile permission to manage people and companies.


Bulk setting user profile permissions

You can bulk update the profile permissions for multiple users at once in various site level areas:

  • Site-level People area
Image Placeholder

  • Members section of a team's profile
Image Placeholder

  • People section of a company's profile



in the relevant area, use the checkboxes to the left of each user to select the relevant people to be updated. Click the Set permissions option in the bulk actions toolbar at the top of the list.

Image Placeholder


In the Bulk Edit modal, use the dropdown to select a permission to update and click Add.


Image Placeholder


Once one or multiple permissions have been added to the list, you can use the toggles to turn each permission on or off depending on whether you want to grant or revoke the permission. Click Modify Permissions to apply your changes to the selected users.


Image Placeholder


Users can only be granted permissions allowed within the access rights of their user type (standard, client, collaborator).

Image Placeholder





Bulk deleting users

The Delete option enables you to bulk delete users from your site. This can be done from various areas of your site showing a list of users:

  • Site-level People area
  • A project's People area
  • People tab of a company's profile
  • Members tab of a team or project team's profile

When bulk deleting users, any existing tasks and milestones assigned to the users will be highlighted in the confirmation modal.

You can choose to unassign the items or reassign them to a different user. Click Delete to remove the selected users from your site.

Image Placeholder



Bulk setting user project permissions

At project level, you can bulk update the project permissions for multiple project members at once.

In the project's People section, use the checkboxes to select the relevant users and click Set permissions in the bulk options toolbar at the top of the list.

Image Placeholder


In the Bulk Edit modal, use the dropdown to select a permission to update and click Add.

Image Placeholder


Once one or multiple permissions have been added to the list, you can use the toggles to turn each permission on or off depending on whether you want to grant or revoke the permission. Click Modify Permissions to apply your changes to the selected users.

Image Placeholder


You will need to click OK in the confirmation modal to apply the changes.

Note: Users can only be granted permissions allowed within the access rights of their user type (standard, client, collaborator).




Bulk removing users from a project

At project level, you can also remove multiple people from a project at once by using the Remove from project option in the bulk actions toolbar.

Image Placeholder


Click OK in the confirmation modal to remove the selected users.

Image Placeholder

For more information, see: Bulk Edit Permissions for Managing People