Note: These bulk actions are
available on per-user Premium/Grow subscriptions
and above.
You can use different subsets of the bulk actions depending on whether you are a site administrator, project administrator on a project, or have been granted the profile permission to manage people and companies.
How do I bulk delete clients in Teamwork.com?
Click Clients in the left navigation menu on your site.

Using the checkboxes to the left of
each client, select the relevant ones to delete. Once
at least one client is selected, the bulk
actions toolbar will appear at the top of the
list. Click the Delete button
to remove the clients.

A confirmation modal will open
asking you to confirm the deletion.
Note: Once you
click OK, the client and all of
its members will be deleted.

How do I bulk manage a client's people?
When viewing an individual
client,
select the People tab to
view
the client's members.

Using the checkboxes to the left of
each user, select the individuals you want to
bulk update.

Once you select at least one user,
the bulk actions toolbar will appear at the
top of the list.
How do I move people to a different client?
To change the company associated
with individual users, click
the Move
client option.
In the Change Client modal, you can
choose a different client for the selected
user(s). Click Move users to
save your changes.

Note: Once you change the selected users' client, they will automatically be removed from any teams associated with their previous client
How do I add people to teams in bulk?
You can bulk add users to one or
multiple site level teams by clicking
the Add to
team option.
In the Select Teams modal, you
can search for and select existing teams
on your site. Using the checkboxes to the
left, select which teams the user(s)
should be added to.
You also have the option to create a new team at the bottom of the
modal.

How do I set permissions in bulk?
Using the Set
permissions option, you can
bulk update the profile permissions for
multiple users.
In the Bulk Edit modal, use the
dropdown to select a permission to update
and click Add.

Once one or multiple permissions
have been added to the list, you can use the
toggles to turn each permission on or off depending on whether you want to grant or revoke the permission.
Click Modify Permissions to
apply your changes to the selected
users.

You will need to click OK in the confirmation modal to apply the changes.
Note: Users can only be granted permissions allowed within the access rights of their user type (standard, client, collaborator).

How do I delete people in bulk?
The Delete option enables
you to bulk delete users from your
site. When bulk deleting users, any
existing tasks and milestones assigned to
the users will be highlighted in the
confirmation modal.
You can choose to unassign the
items or reassign them to a different
user. Click Delete to
remove the selected users from your
site.

Frequently asked questions
Are a client's people deleted when I delete the client?
Yes. Once you click OK, the client and all of its members are deleted.
Does moving people to another client affect their teams?
Yes. They're removed from any teams associated with their previous client.
Can I give people any permission in bulk?
No. Users can only be granted permissions allowed for their user type (standard, client, collaborator).
What happens to tasks when I bulk delete people?
Their assigned tasks and milestones are highlighted, and you can unassign or reassign them.
For more information,
see: Bulk Edit Permissions for Managing People