Within Teamwork, you can view existing notebooks that have been added to your projects.
This article relates to a new version of the Notebooks editor which is currently in an early release phase for some Teamwork accounts.
In the Notebooks subsection of your project, you will see a table view of any notebooks you have permission to view.
Note: The ability to access notebooks on a project is dependent on your project permissions.
Using the options button (three dots) to the right of each notebook with additional actions.
Clicking a notebook title will open the notebook in view mode. At the bottom of the main content, you will see a total word count which you can click to view the word and character counts for the notebook, along with an estimated reading time.
Depending on your permission level, you will see different additional options in the top right of the notebook area.
Editing a notebook
Clicking the Edit button will open the notebook in full screen editor mode where you can update the contents of the notebook.
Note: The ability to edit notebooks is only available to users with permission to edit notebooks on the project.
Following a notebook
To add yourself as a follower of the notebook, click the eye icon in the top right while in view mode. From the dropdown menu, you can use the toggles to enable change or comment notifications.
You can also use the Mute notifications option to follow the item while not receiving direct notifications relating to it.
Using the notify dropdown, you can select specific project members to be notified going forward when you make changes to the notebook.
Note: The notify option is only available to users with permission to edit notebooks on the project.
Click the lock icon to adjust the privacy settings for the notebook. By default, each notebook is visible to everyone on the project.
Note: The ability to set privacy is only available to users with permission to edit notebooks on the project.
Click the options button (three dots) in the top right to access additional notebook settings.
- Print - save a copy of the notebook in
The following options are only available to users with permission to add notebooks on the project.
- Move or Copy
Notebook - move or copy
the notebook to another
Notebook - delete the
notebook from the project.
- Post a
Notebook via Email - view
the email address used for
creating notebooks via
- Version History - view, compare, and restore previous versions of the notebook.
- This option will only be displayed if a notebook has at least two existing versions.
Notebook - lock the
notebook so that it cannot be
edited by other users while you
work on it.
For more information, see: Creating a Notebook