Within Teamwork Desk, you can enable a site setting to allow agents to recall a reply on a ticket in a specified timeframe.
Note: This feature is available on Pro subscriptions and above and can be managed by site administrators on your account.
Click your profile icon in the top right of your site and select Settings from the dropdown menu.
In the General tab of the settings area, select Site Settings from the left navigation pane.
Scroll through the site settings options to the section for Undo ticket send and click the associated toggle on the right to enable the setting for your account.
Once the setting has been enabled, you will see an additional dropdown where you can set a period in which sending ticket replies should be delayed. This gives agents the opportunity to cancel their reply within that selected timeframe.
Recalling a reply
With undo send enabled for your site, agents will see a temporary pop-up alert in the bottom right of the ticket view once they click Send Message on a ticket reply.
Note: Undo send is not available when creating a new ticket.
This alert will include an option to Undo and will be visible for the duration selected in the site settings.
If the agent selects the undo option, the reply will be canceled and an additional alert will appear confirming that the sending has been undone.
When viewing the ticket thread, the canceled reply contents will be visible as a draft in the Reply field of the ticket.
For more information, see: Send Message Button Options