Within Teamwork, you can share a saved filter, from site level areas such as the Everything section and the calendar, to a member of your team so that they can see the information you are seeing based on your applied filter.
At site level, you can share filters for:
- Portfolio (price plan dependent)
- Active Tasks
- Completed Tasks
- Templates (price plan dependent)
The filter options will vary depending on the item you are filtering.
If you share a filter with a user who does not have access to the relevant area, they will not be able to view it.
Note: After sharing a saved filter, any changes you make to your saved filter will be reflected for anyone viewing the one you have shared. One way to stop the filter from being updated on their side is for them to save their own version of it.
Click the filters button in the top right of the area you are in to reveal the filters pane.
In the filters pane, select the Saved Filters tab. Hover over the filter you wish to share and select the options (three dots) button to the right. Choose Share from the dropdown menu.
When an active filter (saved or unsaved) is applied to an area, you can share the filter via the options menu in the top right of that area.
When a filter is applied, you can also share it from the Filter tab of the filters pane. You will see the active filter mentioned at the top. Hover over it and click the options (three dots) button to share the filter.
Once you have chosen one of these sharing options, you will then be able to choose who you want to share the filter with, in the share filter modal.
You can choose whether to include the filter name in the email, and also copy the filter link to the clipboard here.
All selected users will then receive an email with a link to the filter which when clicked will open their Teamwork site on the page with the filter applied.
If you activate a saved filter and make changes to it, before you update the filter, you will notice an asterisk appear next to the name of the filter in the right hand pane.
If you then share this with changes before saving, it will be treated as an unsaved filter and any changes made to it after sharing will not be updated on the recipients side.
Note: Only users on paid subscriptions will have options to share filters.
For more information, see: Sharing an Unsaved Filter at Site Level