| What | Cancel your Teamwork.com
subscription or delete your
account. |
| Who | Site admins (in the
owner company) can
purchase and manage
subscriptions. |
| What | Cancel your Teamwork.com
subscription or delete your
account. |
| Who | Site admins (in the
owner company) can
purchase and manage
subscriptions. |
Before you
start
If your current subscription no
longer meets your needs, you have a few
options:
- Cancel your subscription and
downgrade to the Free Forever
plan — your account and
subscription remain active until
the end of your current billing
cycle. Your account then
automatically switches to
Teamwork.com's Free Forever plan,
preserving your
data and applying Free Forever's plan
limits.
- Delete your account — permanently remove your Teamwork.com site and its data. This option only becomes available once your current paid billing period has ended — you cannot delete your account while a paid period is still active.
💡 Looking for a
less drastic change? Why not switch to a different
plan and continue to use many
of Teamwork.com's key features?
📧 If you would
like
to discuss your
options or have any
questions, our Sales team (sales@teamwork.com)
can help.
Cancel your Teamwork.com subscription
✔ Teamwork.com's
Free Forever plan has limits. These accounts
can have up to five standard users and five active
projects.
- Click your profile icon in the top-right corner of Teamwork.com's main navigation menu and select Subscription.
- On the Plan management tab, click Cancel plan on your current plan's card.
- Proceed through the cancellation flow and fill out the off-boarding survey.
- Click Cancel Plan to complete the process.
Your account and subscription remain
active until the end of your current
billing cycle. Your account then
automatically switches to
Teamwork.com's Free
Forever plan.
Your site's data is
preserved and Free Forever's plan limits
are applied as follows:
- Users: If you have more than five active standard users at the time of cancelling, the site owner and four most recently active (logged-in) users remain as standard users. All other users are automatically downgraded to collaborators.💡 Want to fill the active seats with specific people? Manually downgrade the other users to collaborators from the site's People section before switching to the Free Forever plan.
- Projects: The five most recently updated projects remain active. All other projects are automatically archived.📝 Archived projects are read-only. They (and their project items such as tasks and milestones) cannot be edited.💡 To update an archived project, you'll first need to archive one of the five currently active projects, then reactivate the archived project you're wanting to update.
- Other limitations: Other features and functionality will be limited in accordance with what's available on the Free Forever plan.
Delete
your
Teamwork.com account
Deleting a Teamwork.com site permanently deletes all of the site's data and removes all account access. Account deletion is only available once your current paid billing period has ended. If you're still within an active paid period, you'll need to wait until it ends before you can delete your account — or cancel your subscription now (see above) so it lapses to Free Forever at the end of the cycle, after which deletion becomes available.
- Click your profile icon in the top-right corner of Teamwork.com's main navigation menu and select Subscription.
- On the Plan management tab, scroll past Teamwork.com products to the Delete account section.
- Click Delete account.
- On the first Before you delete... screen, you're shown other plans that might have the feature you need. Click I still want to delete to proceed, or Learn about our other plans to explore alternatives instead.
- On the second Before you delete... screen, review what you'll lose (all projects, tasks, and their data; all uploaded files; every team member's access — all permanent and unrecoverable). Click I still want to delete to proceed.
- On the third Before you delete... screen, click Continue deleting. Want to talk it through first? Click Contact us instead.
- On the final Before you delete... screen, fill out the off-boarding survey:
- Select a reason for deleting your account.
- Select how often you and your team used Teamwork.
- Enter a message with any further feedback.
- Select a reason for deleting your account.
- Click Delete account to complete the process.
⚠️ Paying via
PayPal? This is
important — solely cancelling a subscription
in Teamwork.com does not prevent
PayPal continuing to charge.
If you're paying via PayPal,
you must also cancel your
subscription within
PayPal.