Within Teamwork, you can update general, integration and notification settings for your project in the project settings area.
Select the Settings tab from the project's main navigation menu and go to the General tab.
In the General subsection, you can update:
- General settings
- Project announcement
- Project logo
- Project features
Note: Depending on your price plan, project specific tags can also be managed within the project settings.
- Project name: Add or edit the
project name here, this is what you'll see
whenever the project is mentioned anywhere
in your site.
- Description: Add or edit the
project description here, this will show
on the left of the project overview area
under the project logo.
- Project Owner: Add or edit the
project's owner (point of contact)
- Company: Associate each
project with a company for filtering or
sorting in other areas.
- Category: Choose a category for
your project, for filtering or sorting in
- Start page: Usually, when you
follow the link to a project it will show
the overview by default. You can choose
any available section of the project that
you would prefer to show instead, such as
the tasks or messages
- Default overview page: Choose
whether to show the Project Summary or the
Project Activity page automatically when
you visit the Project Overview, or leave
as 'Default View' so it will choose the
view used by that person on the last
project they visited.
- Contact info: By default, the
contact details of people on the project
that are shown on the overview area are
visible to everyone on the project. You
can use this setting to prevent anyone
except members of your owner company from
seeing those details.
- Reply by email: If you disable
this option, people won't be able to reply
to emails to interact with tasks, reply to
messages or add comments.
- Default privacy: This setting
can be changed from 'Open' to 'Owner
Company' to set the default privacy for
all new items added to the project (this
applies to items other than tasks, such as
files, notebooks or messages).
- Status: You can change the
status of your project to 'Archived' using
- Default tasks view: Choose
whether to show the Board View or List
View automatically when you visit the
tasks area, or leave as 'Default View' so
it will choose the view used by that
person on the last project they
- Direct file uploading: Allow
users to upload files directly to the
project, or only from third party file
Depending on your integration settings, you can also create a project channel in Teamwork Chat or link the project to a space in Teamwork Spaces.
In the project announcement section, you can enable/disable the announcement as well as add a custom message. Hover over either field to reveal the edit pencil.
When the project announcement is enabled, the message will be displayed at the top of the project's Overview tab.
In the project logo section, you can upload a new logo for your project. Once you have added a project logo, you will see it in the column on the left of the project overview area.
You can update or remove the project logo anytime selecting the Upload a Logo option and clicking Remove.
When a project does not have a logo set, it will inherit the associated company logo instead.
In the project features section, you can choose which features you want to be accessible for the project by toggling them on or off.
Once a feature is disabled in the project settings, it is removed for all users on the project. The tab for that feature will no longer be visible in the project's navigation menu.
In the project budget section, you can set a time-based budget for your project.
Note: Project budgets are available on the per-user Premium subscription plan and above.
You can set the budget usage to be based on:
- Billable time
- Non-billable time
- Billed time
- Unbilled time
The billed and unbilled time options will not be available for the budget unless the Billing feature is enabled for the project.
For more information, see: Switching Project Features On or Off