Within Teamwork, you can set privacy on links added to your project so only certain users can access them.

You can set privacy on links when first uploading them to your project or when editing an existing link.


New links

In the add link modal, go to the Privacy tab and select the current privacy setting field. By default, privacy will be set to Everybody on the project.

Image Placeholder


In the privacy modal, you can switch between people and teams. Privacy can be set to individual project members, entire companies, or teams.

Image Placeholder


You can use the search field at the top to locate specific people. Click the filters button on the right for additional options on who should be selectable in the People and Teams tabs.

Image Placeholder


Note: Site administrators in the owner company will always be selected (gray), as their permissions override privacy by default and they will always be able to see the item.



Existing links

To change the privacy of an existing link, click the Edit pencil below the link name in the project's Links tab.

Image Placeholder


For more information, see: Adding a Link