Within Teamwork, you can upgrade your subscription at any time via your subscription settings.

To upgrade, click your profile avatar in the bottom left of your site and select Subscription from the pop-out menu.

Note: Only site administrators in the owner company have access to this area.

Image Placeholder


On the subscription page you will see a subscription summary for your current plan. Click the Update Subscription button at the bottom of the summary.

Image Placeholder


You will be brought to the checkout page where you can see your plan options and switch between monthly and annual billing.

Click the blue Select or Current Plan button on the relevant plan to proceed to the team size selection and payment.

Image Placeholder


In the order summary, you can use the users field on the left to set the number of paid users you want to be included in your subscription. You can also adjust the plan type and billing cycle here.


Image Placeholder



For accounts with access to the per-user Deliver/Grow subscription tier, you will also have the option to add a Teamwork Chat Video add-on to your subscription. For accounts on paid per-user subscriptions, an additional Advanced Security add-on can be purchased.


Image Placeholder

Deliver/Grow subscription plans include basic access to Teamwork Chat by default.

  • The number of seats available in Teamwork Chat directly correlates to the amount of users purchased for your Teamwork subscription.
  • The video add-on provides additional Teamwork Chat features:
    • Unlimited one-to-one and group calls
    • Screen sharing

When added to your subscription, both add-ons will be charged for each paid user seat in your Teamwork subscription.

Click Continue to proceed to payment. 


On the payment details page, you can add your card information, contact details, and billing address. On the right-hand side, you will see a summary of your order as well as options for adding a tax number if applicable selecting a reference for the invoices.

Note: The order summary will detail your new overall subscription total going forward. You can see the total amount due during the checkout process for the changes being made your subscription in the final confirmation step. You will only be charged for the additional users/Chat/plan upgrade you are adding.

Image Placeholder



At the bottom of the page, you can enter in your billing information.




Click Continue to review and confirm your order. You will be brought to an order confirmation page that displays a summary breakdown of your order on the left.

This summary includes your new subscription total going forward as well as the amount due now which covers the changes currently being made to your subscription. This is the prorated amount that will be charged immediately to cover the remainder of your current billing cycle.

Image Placeholder



To the right of the order summary, you can:

  • Agree with the terms of service and privacy policy (required in order to purchase the subscription).
  • Allow non-administrator users to add new paid users to this subscription (optional).
    • If you decide in future to enable/disable this setting, you will need to navigate through the checkout process again, only changing that individual setting.
      • As long as no other changes are made to your subscription settings (plan, billing cycle, user count) no charges will be made when you update the setting.
  • Enter a discount code (if applicable).

Click Purchase Subscription to complete the payment.

Note: You can make changes to your subscription at any time. Your site will update immediately to reflect the changes. When adding or removing users from your subscription, payment adjustments to your subscription will be invoiced/credited immediately.

If you need help choosing the plan that best suits your needs or wish to upgrade to the Scale plan you can choose the Contact Sales option to request our sales team to reach out to you.

For more information, see: Adding More Users to Your Subscription