Within Teamwork, you can reassign tasks when removing a user from a project.

Go to the People area of your project and select the People subsection.

Image Placeholder


Click the options button (three dots) to the right of the relevant user and select the Remove from project option from the dropdown menu.

Image Placeholder


When removing a user from a project, you can decide what to do with any of their currently assigned tasks and milestones:

  • Don't reassign them
  • Unassign from any items
  • Reassign any items to somebody else

When you choose to reassign, you can select an existing member of the project and specify whether to reassign tasks, milestones, or both.

Image Placeholder

Once you click Remove, all chosen items will be reassigned.

For more information, see: Reassigning Tasks