Within Teamwork, you can reassign tasks when removing a user from a project.

To do this navigate to the People tab of your project and click the options button (three dots) to the right of the relevant user. You can then select the Remove from project option from the dropdown menu.

Image Placeholder


When removing a user from a project, you can decide what to do with any of their currently assigned tasks and milestones:

  • Don't reassign them
  • Unassign from any items
  • Reassign any items to somebody else

When you choose to reassign, you can select an existing member of the project and specify whether to reassign tasks, milestones, or both.

Image Placeholder


Once you click Remove, all chosen items will be reassigned.

For more information, see: Reassigning Tasks