Within Teamwork, you can choose to add a user to your site as a site administrator.

A site admin in the owner company will have the same permissions as the site owner and can perform the same actions. External company site admins will have reduced admin permissions.

Owner company site administrators override the privacy set on individual project items, therefore have visibility over all items.

Note: Client users and collaborators cannot be granted site administrator permission.

To add a new administrator to your site, go to the People area.

Image Placeholder

Select the arrow to the right of the Invite Users button in the top right corner and choose Add User from the dropdown menu.

Image Placeholder


In the Add User modal, select the Permissions tab and toggle on the option for Is this user an administrator?

Image Placeholder


Once you have added the user's relevant details, click Add User.

Alternatively, you can use the Invite Users option to add multiple administrators. Once you have added the users' details in the Add details tab of the modal, you can set their permissions to Administrator at the bottom of the Choose projects tab.

Image Placeholder



Upgrading an existing user to an administrator

To upgrade an existing user to a site administrator, hover over the user in the People section at the top of your site.

Click the edit pencil icon to the far right of the user's details to open their profile.

Image Placeholder

In the user details modal, select the Permissions tab and toggle on the option for Is this user an administrator. Click Update to save the changes.

Image Placeholder


Note: When you enable the administrator permission, the permissions that were previously shown will be hidden as they are automatically enabled for an administrator.

You can see which users are site admins while viewing the list of people on your site. They will be indicated with a green key icon.

Image Placeholder

For more information, see: Site Administrators