Within Teamwork, you can edit or delete messages and individual replies on your projects.
When viewing a list of messages, click the three dots to the right and select Delete from the dropdown. Deleting the initial message will also delete all replies in that thread.
You can also delete a message via the options menu when viewing the individual message.
Note: When a message is deleted, any attached files will remain in the Files area of the project.
Editing a message
A message can only be edited while viewing the individual message thread. It is not possible to edit messages directly from the main messages list views.
To edit a message or reply, click the options button (three dots) and select Edit from the dropdown.
As well as editing the content, you can change the followers, category, privacy and attached files.
- Editing replies allows you to change who will be notified, and the attached files.
- Editing the message privacy affects the privacy of the full message thread.
Note: Site and project administrators can edit and delete messages created by anyone. Everyone else can edit or delete their own messages within 15 minutes of adding them.
For more information, see: Adding a Message