Within Teamwork Chat, you can leave a conversation or channel at any time.
When viewing an individual conversation or channel, click the Settings cog in the top right hand corner of the messages area and select Leave channel.
If the channel is private, you will not be able to rejoin it yourself. You will need to contact the channel creator or a site administrator to add you again.
If you leave a public channel, you can rejoin it by using the browse channels feature.
Note: Once a channel is converted to a project room, the leave option is removed as all members of the project are added.
For more information, see: Creating a conversation or channel