Within Teamwork Chat, you can delete channel at any time.

When viewing the channel, click the Settings cog in the top right corner of the messages section. 

Select Delete Channel from the dropdown list. A pop up window will be presented where you will be asked to confirm you wish to delete the Channel.

Image Placeholder

Note: Only the Channel creator will have the ability to delete the Channel. Once a Channel has been deleted it is not possible to restore the Channel. 


Deleting a project channel

Project channels must first be converted to either a public or private channel before they can be deleted. 

To do this, click the settings cog in the top right-hand corner of the messages section in the channel and select Edit channel from the dropdown menu. 

Image Placeholder

From the edit channel modal, change the channel type to either Public or Private. Click the green Save button at the bottom of the modal to complete the change. 

Image Placeholder

Once converted, click the setting cog again and select Delete channel.

Image Placeholder

Note: Deleting a channel is permanent and cannot be undone. 

For more information, see: Leaving a conversation or channel