How do I restore a deleted user or contact?
Note: Deleted users and contacts are only kept in the trash can for 30 days from the point of deletion.
Click People in the left navigation menu on your site.

When viewing the People area, go to the People tab.

In the top right, click the options button (three dots) and select View deleted people from the dropdown menu.

Note: Only site administrators in the owner company can access this area.
You will see a list of all users that have been deleted from the site within the last 30 days. If you hover over any of them you will see a note of who deleted them and when they were deleted.

You can select the checkboxes to the left of each user you want to restore and click the Restore Selected button at the bottom to restore them to the site.
Note: When you restore a deleted user from the trash can, they will not automatically be re-added to their previous projects.
Frequently asked questions
How long are deleted users kept?
Deleted users and contacts are kept in the trash for 30 days from when they were deleted.
Who can restore deleted users?
Only site administrators in the owner company.
Can I see who deleted a user?
Yes. Hover over a deleted user to see who deleted them and when.
For more information, see: Setting User Permissions on a Project