Within Teamwork Projects, you can choose the default permissions that will be automatically applied when adding a new user to your site.

To choose these, click your profile icon in the top right corner of your site, and select Settings from the dropdown menu.


Note: Only site administrators in the owner company can access this area.

In the Settings area, go to the Templates tab.


To the bottom of the Templates page you will see an option for New user on a project.

You can then define the permissions you want a new user to have by choosing the Change option beneath each column for the owner company, external companies and collaborators.


You can see which permissions are currently enabled for a new user by a tick icon next to the specific permission.

Note: You can set different default permissions for users in your owner company, external companies, and collaborators.

For more information, see: Setting user permissions on a project.