Within Teamwork, you can downgrade an existing standard user to a collaborator.

When you downgrade an existing user to a collaborator, they will not count towards the cost of your subscription but they will have reduced permissions compared to standard users.

Go to the People tab at the top of your site and select the People subsection.






From the list of people on your site, click the name of the relevant user to view their profile page.


Image Placeholder



In the top right corner of their profile, click the options button (three dots) and select Downgrade to a Collaborator from the dropdown menu.


Image Placeholder


You will be asked to confirm if you want to downgrade the user. Click OK to save the changes.


Image Placeholder


Alternatively, you can click the three dots to the right of the user in the list of people and select Edit Profile.


Image Placeholder


In the user details modal, you can change the Type field to Collaborator. Click Update to apply the change.


Image Placeholder


For more information, see: Downgrading a User to a Contact