Within Teamwork Projects, you can downgrade a full user to a contact at any time

Note: Contacts contain reference information, and cannot log in to your site.

Go to the People section of your site:



From the list of users, select the user you want to downgrade to a contact, to open up their details.

In the user's profile, click the options (three dots) button to the top right, and select Downgrade to a Contact from the dropdown menu:




You will be able to remove the relevant person from all projects. You also have the option to unassign the user from their items, reassign their items to another user, or leave them assigned:


After a user has been downgraded, you can upgrade them again.

For more information, see: Upgrading a contact to a user