Within Teamwork.com, you can share filters from your project to a member of your team so that they can quickly see the same information based on your applied filter.
You can share filters for most aspects of your project such as tasks, milestones, messages, files, time, notebooks, risks, links and comments. The filter options will vary depending on the item you are filtering.
When you share a filter, all selected users will receive an email with a link to the filter which when clicked will open their Teamwork.com site on the page with the filter applied.
Note: If you share a project filter with a user who does not have access to the project they will not be able to view it.
Sharing unsaved filters
To share an unsaved filter, set your filter requirements in the filtering pane in the relevant project area.
Once applied, hover over the Unsaved filter label at the top of the Filters tab and click the three dots. You can then select Share from the dropdown menu.
If you have a some filter options actively applied, you will also have an option to share in the options menu in the top right of the project area.
Once you select the share option, a modal will open where you can select who to share the filter with via email. You can also choose whether to include the filter name.
There is also an option to copy to clipboard which allows you to share without the need to send an email.
When you share a filter, all selected users will receive an email with a link to view the filter which will open their Teamwork.com site in the associated area with the filter applied.
Note: Sharing filters is available on paid Teamwork.com subscriptions.
For more information, see: Sharing a Saved Filter at Project Level