Within Teamwork Projects you can set privacy on any messages added to your project so only certain users can access them.

You can set privacy on messages when first adding them to your project, or by editing an existing message.

When creating a new message, you can set privacy below the message content:


By default, privacy will be set to 'Everybody on project.'

You can also set privacy to a particular company or companies, some individuals in one company, or some individuals across different companies:


Note: Site administrators in the owner company will always be selected (gray), as their permissions override privacy by default and they will always be able to see the item.

To change the privacy of an existing message, click the edit pencil to the right:


You will then be able to select who to include in the privacy, in the edit details modal.

Note: Message replies will inherit the privacy of the original message and cannot be individually edited.

For more information on messages see: Adding a new message