Within Teamwork, you can set privacy on individual Portfolio boards to allow only some users access.

Note: Portfolio privacy settings are available on per-user Scale subscription plans.

Privacy can be set when creating a new board or editing an existing one.

Go to the Planning area of your site and select the Portfolio tab.

Image Placeholder

For existing boards, hover over the board card and click the arrow in the top right. You can then select the Edit option from the dropdown. If you do not have any existing boards, click Add Board to create a new one.

Image Placeholder


In the Add/Edit Portfolio Board modal, go to the People tab where you will see a list of the users who already have permission to access portfolio boards.

Using the checkboxes to the left of each individual user, you can select the relevant people to include in the privacy. You can also select entire companies or teams to include in the privacy.

Note: By default, administrators override privacy settings so will still be able to access the board even if they are not explicitly added to the privacy.

Image Placeholder


Once you update or create the board, you will see a lock symbol on the board card.

Image Placeholder


When viewing the board, you will also see a lock icon to the right of the board name. Hover over the lock to see a list of the users included in the privacy.

Image Placeholder


This dropdown also includes an Edit button to update the privacy.

Image Placeholder

For more information, see: Using Portfolio Boards