Within Teamwork Chat, you can edit and delete messages in your conversations.
You can easily edit a message that's been posted to a room or conversation in Chat.
Hover over the message that you wish to edit. To the right-hand side, click the options (three dots) button, and select Edit message from the dropdown.
Here you can update your previously posted message and save changes by pressing enter or clicking Save Changes.
The message will then have an edited label beside it.
Along with this, you can quickly edit your last posted message within a room/conversation just by clicking into the message field and pressing the up arrow on your keyboard.
Note: Once a message is edited, all users within that room/conversation will see that it has been edited.
To delete an individual message, hover over the message and click the options (three dots) button to the right.
You can then choose Delete message from the dropdown menu.
The message will be deleted immediately, and you will be notified at the top of your Chat window. You will also have an option to undo.
Once a message has been deleted, users will see a Message has been deleted note in place of the original message.
It is possible to delete an entire conversation between two people. To clear conversation history, click the settings cog in the top right corner and select Clear history.
It is not possible to clear the history of channels and group conversations. This will only be cleared for the user clearing the conversation history. The other user will still be able to see the conversation unless they also clear the conversation history.
Note: Only administrators can delete messages sent by other users.
For more information, see: Chat message options