Within Teamwork CRM, you can filter most areas of your site, such as leads, opportunities, and activities.
The filters pane can be accessed by selecting the filter icon to the top right of the screen. This icon will be blue when the filters pane is open.
When a saved filter is applied, the filter icon will update to include the filter name. To clear a filter, select the X to the right of the filter name.
You can choose from a few different types of filters. Each type can be searched by filter name using the search function at the top of the filter pane.
Note: The filtering options available will vary depending on the area of the site you are viewing.
Applying a filter
To set a filter, select the checkbox next to the relevant condition to reveal the corresponding value options.
You can also filter based on any custom fields you have created for the item type (deal, activity, etc.) by clicking More options at the bottom of the filters panel.
Once you select a filter option, the area you are viewing will update automatically to show results matching your selection.
At the bottom of the filters panel, you will see an additional option to Switch to advanced filter. This option allows you to create custom filter combinations using match any and match all conditions for different values.
- Example: Show all activities
where the associated deal is for a
specific product type.
Any custom fields you have created for the relevant area (leads, products, etc.) will be included as condition options.
Once at least one filter condition has been applied to the area you are viewing, you can click the Save button in the bottom right to add your selection as a saved filter for future use.
A modal will open where you will need to set a name for your saved filter. You can also add an optional description. At the bottom of the modal, you can choose whether to share the filter with other users in your company.
The filter will be added to the Saved filters tab of the filters pane where you can use and manage it at any time.
When creating or editing filters, you have the option to share the filter with the rest of your company. By default, this option will be unchecked.
Once a filter is shared, it will appear in the relevant section of your site for all other users in your company.
In certain areas of your site, the Shared filters tab will be pre-populated with some default filter options. These vary depending on the area you are in, and can be edited or deleted at any time:
- Leads created last month / last
quarter / this month / this quarter
- Leads lost overall / this month / this
- Leads open
- Opportunities created last month /
last quarter / this month / this
- Opportunities lost overall / this
month / this quarter
- Opportunities won overall / this month
/ this quarter
- Reports > Forecast
For more information, see: Creating Custom Filters