Within Teamwork Projects, you can downgrade your subscription at any time. 

Select your profile icon in the top right of your site and choose Subscription from the dropdown menu.

Image Placeholder

Note: Only site administrators in the owner company have access to this area.

In the Subscription area, click the green Update Subscription button below your current plan summary.

Image Placeholder
Image Placeholder

In the Update Subscription modal, click the full checkout link to view your plan options.

Image Placeholder

You will be brought to the checkout page where you can see your plan options. Click the Show lower plans option below the visible plans to access the Free Forever option.



If you have more than 5 active standard users on your existing subscription, you will need to adjust your team size before you can select the Free Forever plan.

You can either go to the People section of your site and downgrade specific users to collaborators or adjust your team size via the checkout process by selecting the You can select the number of users here option at the top of the subscription plan page.

Image Placeholder


If you adjust your user count during the checkout process, the system will automatically downgrade the surplus users, keeping the site owner and 4 most recently active users.

Image Placeholder

Once you click Select on the Free Forever plan, you can enter a reason for cancelling the current subscription, along with any additional comments. When you have cancelled the existing subscription, your account will be moved to the free-forever plan. You can resubscribe to a paid plan at any time, via your Subscription settings.

Image Placeholder

Note: In the event your paid subscription expires, your account will automatically downgrade to Free Forever in trial mode, and you will see a purple banner below suggesting to choose a plan. 

Once you click this button, you will be able to select the Free Forever account as your new subscription plan, which will then remove the banner.

Image Placeholder

Note: Inactive Free Forever accounts will receive an email to the site owner email address before account cancellation. 

For more information, see: Upgrading your Teamwork Projects plan