Within Teamwork Projects, you can downgrade your subscription to the Free Forever plan via your subscription settings.

Select your profile icon in the top right of your site and choose Subscription from the dropdown menu.

Image Placeholder

Note: Only site administrators in the owner company have access to this area.

In the Subscription area, click the green Update Subscription button below your current plan summary.

Image Placeholder
Scroll to the bottom of the subscription area to the Delete Account section and click the Delete account link.


Image Placeholder


Note: Your site's data will not be altered by clicking this link. You will be redirected to a confirmation page.

On the confirmation page, click the switch to the Free Forever plan link in the Before you continue section on the left.

Image Placeholder


Your site will immediately be downgraded to the Free Forever plan.

  • The Free Forever plan as a maximum user limit of 5 standard users.
    • If you have more than 5 active standard users on your existing subscription at the time of the downgrade, the site owner and 4 most recently active users will remain as standard users with the rest automatically downgraded to collaborators.
    • If you want to keep specific individuals as the 5 active users, you will need to manually downgrade the rest of the users to collaborators in the People section of your site, before you switch to the Free Forever plan.
  • The Free Forever plan has a limit of two active projects.
    • When you downgrade, your two most recently updated projects will remain active with the rest being archived.
    • Archived projects are read only. You cannot make changes or edit any of the project's items without first reactivating the project.
      • If you already have two active projects, you will need to archive one before you can reactivate another.
You can resubscribe to a paid plan at any time via your Subscription settings.

In the event of your paid subscription expiring, your account will automatically downgrade to Free Forever in trial mode, and you will see a purple banner below suggesting to choose a plan. 

Image Placeholder

Note: Inactive Free Forever accounts will receive an email to the site owner email address before account cancellation. 

For more information, see: Upgrading Your Teamwork Projects Plan