Updating your status is a way of letting other people know of what you're working on, or a quick note of whether you're in office or going to be away from your desk for a while.
Viewing status updates
You can see the status for everyone in the 'Statuses' tab at the top of your screen, next to the 'People' tab.
Status updates can be viewed:
- In the overview, showing a card-style view of updates with the most recent on the top left
- In the timeline, showing a vertical list of updates with the most recent at the top
Updating your status
You can update your status using the button in the top right:
You'll be reminded of your last update, and you can add a new one in the text area, with the option to @mention a particular user by name to notify them of your update, or mention @all to send a notification to everyone in your company.
You can also use the switch to notify everyone with one click:
Note - the status feature is only available for people in the owner company.