Within Teamwork Desk you can delete tickets from any of your inboxes and they will be moved to the trash can.
You can find the trash can by selecting the 'Tickets' option to the top of your Teamwork Desk page:
Within the left pane, to the bottom you will see the 'Trash' option:
When you select the trash option you can then view all deleted tickets in a similar way to how you would view one of your inboxes.
Note: Tickets that are deleted and moved to the trash can will be automatically deleted after 30 days.
When you select a deleted ticket, it will open in quick view as a read only version, meaning you will not be able to reply to the ticket, change its status or change who it is assigned to.
To restore a ticket, first select the ticket you wish to restore from the trash can, and select the restore option to the top right of the quick view:
You can restore tickets in bulk by ticking the checkbox to the left of each ticket. You will then see a restore option in the top right corner:
Note: When a ticket is restored, it will return to its original inbox. If a user wishes to edit the ticket in any way, it will have to be restored first.
If a customer or inbox is deleted their tickets will not display within the trash can.
For more information see: Creating a ticket