Within Teamwork Chat, you can leave a conversation or channel at any time.
When viewing an individual conversation or channel, click the Settings tab in the top right of the sidebar on the right hand side.
Note: You will not be able to rejoin the channel. If you need to rejoin you will need to contact the room creator or a site administrator.
Once a channel is converted to a project room, the leave option is removed as all members of the project are added.
For more information, see: Creating a conversation/channel